Deleting messages and your Deleted Items folder:
This short user guide will show you how to delete single or multiple messages from your Message Manager Inbox, Sent or Drafts folders.
Once you have logged on to the Cloud Portal and launched Message Manager, click “Inbox”, “Sent” or “Drafts” to see your messages.
You can choose to delete single messages at any time; by click the trash can icon on the message line. Alternatively, should you wish to delete multiple messages, when you select more than one message, the “Delete” button will become active.
If you click the “Delete” button, a dialog box will appear to check you are sure you want to delete those messages. Simply select “Yes”.
To view your Deleted Items folder, select it from the navigation menu on the left of the screen. From within this folder you can choose to either permanently delete, or restore messages to their original location. This is done by either clicking the trash can or the green icon.
If the folder the message originally belonged to has been deleted, the restore icon will appear red and green, when you restore a message like this, it will be restored to the top level folder for its type (Inbox, Sent or Drafts). A warning pop up will appear to let you know if this is the case.
If you choose to permanently delete, single or multiple messages, an attention box will appear to check that you are sure you want to do this. Simply select “Yes”.
You can also opt to completely empty your Deleted Items folder, by selecting “Empty ALL Messages”. When this button is clicked, a dialog box will appear to check that you are sure. Simply click “Yes”.